The Eight Year Old Legend Book
Click image to enlarge

The Eight Year Old Legend Book

See more from Floris Books
$25.95 AUD
Join the dragonfly vip club and get up to 7.5% off this price. *Simply spend $250+ on any single order to become a VIP member. Then get a VIP discount off this & all future orders. More info*
Add to Wishlist


This collection of stories is based upon tales told by the Buddha to his monks 2500 years ago. Isabel Wyatt’s enchanting retelling conjures up a rich world of eastern legend, ruled by courtly kings and wise men, and populated by brave princes, faithful elephants and cunning monkeys. The stories tell of great adventures and heroes, of danger and courage, and most importantly of how wisdom and thoughtfulness always triumph over selfishness and greed.

This anthology was compiled with children around the age of eight in mind -- children who are embarking on more and more adventures in their own lives, and themselves learning to become clever and brave.

Table of Contents

The Prince Who Ate Swords
How Milk-White Flew
The Lame Cat and the Potter
The King’s Friend
The Ape-king
The Sneeze that Won a Wife
Prince Bowman
Monkey Fat
The Lotus Garland
The Boy Who Found Water
The Speech of Beasts
Prince Grit-in-the-Eye
Rats at the Lute
Prince Sun and Princess Moon
Big Sage and Little Sage
The Four Dangers

Ask a Question

Share this...

free delivery!

Spend over $150 and receive free shipping to anywhere in Australia.*
Other AU orders $9 flat rate and $25 overseas
Conditions apply.More info

Dragonfly Toys

join our mailing list

Join our VIP mailing list to receive restock alerts for Grimms, Ostheimer and Grapat. As well as updates, news and new toy releases